The Gems of Hope Board of Directors is proud to announce the winners of the 2014 Gems of Hope Scholarship.  This scholarship was created by the board of directors as an opportunity for up to eight graduating seniors who have personally been affected by their own cancer diagnosis or the diagnosis of an immediate family member.  Our winners were chosen based on the criteria and level of demonstrated need.  Each winner is receiving $500 to be used to further their education after high school.

Taylor Arens – Belle Plaine High School
Nicholas Benson – Prairie High School
Tristan Beyer – Prairie High School
Connor Drahos – Prairie High School
Chloe Streif – Xavier High School
Caitlyn Swenson – Linn Mar High School

Gems of Hope is the parent non-profit of CancerReallySucks.